First Class Murder

The third instalment in the bestselling Murder Most Unladylike series; just like the iconic Agatha Christie, Hazel and Daisy have boarded the Orient Express!

Author: Robin Stevens

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 0141369833

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 336

View: 675

The third instalment in the bestselling Murder Most Unladylike series; just like the iconic Agatha Christie, Hazel and Daisy have boarded the Orient Express! ----- 'A delight . . . Hazel and Daisy are aboard the Orient Express: cue spies, priceless jewels, a murder and seriously upgraded bun breaks' The Bookseller 'Addictive . . . A rumbustious reworking of Agatha Christie's Orient Express caper' New Statesman ----- Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are taking a holiday on the world-famous Orient Express - and it's clear that each of their fellow first-class passengers has something to hide. Even more intriguing: there is rumour of a spy in their midst. Then, during dinner, there is a scream from inside one of the cabins. When the door is broken down, a passenger is found murdered, her stunning ruby necklace gone. But the killer has vanished - as if into thin air. Daisy and Hazel are faced with their first ever locked-room mystery - and with competition from several other sleuths, who are just as determined to crack the case.

A First Class Murder

First Lady and amateur sleuth, Eleanor Roosevelt, must solve the mysterious murder of the Russian ambassador aboard an ocean liner in the Atlantic amid a dazzling and famous group of guests

Author: Elliott Roosevelt

Publisher: Macmillan Reference USA

ISBN: 9780816153176

Category: Fiction

Page: 339

View: 288

First Lady and amateur sleuth, Eleanor Roosevelt, must solve the mysterious murder of the Russian ambassador aboard an ocean liner in the Atlantic amid a dazzling and famous group of guests

A Murder Most Unladylike Collection Books 1 2 and 3

Discover the first three books in this amazing series: Murder Most Unladylike Arsenic for Tea First Class Murder and follow Daisy and Hazel's fantastic adventures.

Author: Robin Stevens

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 014137912X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 512

When Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong set up their very own secret detective agency at Deepdean School for Girls, they struggle to find any truly exciting mysteries. Little do they know that in the months that follow, mystery - and murder - will never be far away, and when Hazel discovers the Science Mistress, Miss Bell, lying dead in the Gym, the Detective Society is determined to get to the bottom of the crime. Then, soon afterwards, there's the incident at Daisy's family home, Fallingford, where a guest falls mysteriously, fatally ill. And when the summer hols come round, there's a thrilling ride on the famous Orient Express - and the girls' first locked-room murder case. Discover the first three books in this amazing series: Murder Most Unladylike Arsenic for Tea First Class Murder and follow Daisy and Hazel's fantastic adventures.

Revised Basic Criminal Code for the District of Columbia

Homicide in the first degree is a Class A felony . Dissent - The Conmission
proposes that first degree murder be punishable by a term of imprisonment from
a minimum of 12 to 16 years to a maximum of 22 years . Moreover , with the good
time ...

Author: United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Governmental Affairs. Subcommittee on Governmental Efficiency and the District of Columbia

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Criminal law

Page: 583

View: 549


United States Reports

I The petitioner was convicted after a bench trial in the Circuit Court of
Chesterfield County , Va . , of the first - degree murder of a woman named Mary
Houston Cole . Under Virginia law , murder is defined as “ the unlawful killing of
another with ...

Author: United States. Supreme Court

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Law reports, digests, etc

Page:

View: 748


Unborn Victims of Violence Act of 2003 Or Laci and Conner s Law

Wisconsin : The killing of an “ unborn child ” at any stage of pre - natal
development is first - degree intentional homicide , first ... is capital murder ,
murder in the first degree , murder in the second degree , manslaughter , or
negligent homicide .

Author: United States. Congress. House. Committee on the Judiciary. Subcommittee on the Constitution

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Fetus

Page: 61

View: 619


Tennessee Code Annotated

HOMICIDE - Cont'd Definitions , $ 39-13-201 . Criminally negligent homicide , $
39-13-212 . Deliberate acts , $ 39-13-201 . First degree murder , $ 39-13-202 .
Murder . First degree murder , $ 39-13-202 . Second degree murder , $ 39-13-
210 .

Author: Tennessee

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Law

Page:

View: 835


Basic Police Training School 1968 Winter Class first Section

Criminal Homicide The term " criminal homicide " includes the offenses of murder
in the first degree ; murder in the second ... Murder in the first degree is any
murder committed by means of poison or by lying in wait , or by any kind of willful
 ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Police training

Page:

View: 517


Canadian criminal cases

Charter of Rights — Fundamental justice - Proportionality of sentence to moral
culpability - First degree murder - First degree murder defined as murder where
killing occurred while committing certain offences such as forcible confinement ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 402


Washington and Lee Law Review

First degree murder is either a willful , deliberate , and premeditated killing or
felony murder . " Felony murder is a killing committed with malice during the
commission of certain felonies . Second degree murder is a murder other than
capital or ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 221


First Class Killing

Soon she finds herself investigating murder as well as fraud . . . __________ Book 3 in the Alex Shanahan series

Author: Lynne Heitman

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0751556955

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 940

A gripping and fast-paced thriller featuring Alex Shanahan - a tough, resourceful private investigator for the aviation world. Perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver and James Patterson __________ When Majestic Airlines gets suspicious that some of its staff are abusing its databases for a rather alarming reason, Alex Shanahan is called in to find out the hard facts. Going undercover as an air-hostess, navigating the gossip and the politics, she soon discovers that a group of her female colleagues are running an 'escort' service for Majestic's customers. Dismissive at first, the closer Alex gets to the cunning and dangerous woman who is running the operation, the more she realises the violence involved. Soon she finds herself investigating murder as well as fraud . . . __________ Book 3 in the Alex Shanahan series

Defender Trial Book

Even if the offense of conspiracy to commit second - degree murder is
hypothetically possible , defendant was not entitled to instruction on it as a lesser
included offense of conspiracy to commit first - degree murder , where the facts
did not ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Defense (Criminal procedure)

Page:

View: 758


West s Smith Hurd Illinois Compiled Statutes Annotated

Second - degree murder statute does not vio App . 3d 926 , 583 N . E . 2d 78 .
late doctrine of separation of powers ... in those instances in which it can prove
eleviolated separation of powers by eliminating ments of first - degree murder but
 ...

Author: Illinois

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Law

Page:

View: 191


Statistical Presentation

All but three of the 323 determinate Murder/First Degree Murder sentences
imposed during 2002 were for crimes committed after June 1987, and were
sentenced under the First Degree Murder statute. Two of the three were for
murders ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Corrections

Page:

View: 751


Federal Sentencing Law and Practice

Under 18 U.S.C. $ 1111 , whoever is guilty of murder in the first degree (
committed in the special maritime and territorial jurisdiction of the United States ) ,
shall be punished by death or by imprisonment for life .... Before November 1 ,
1987 ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Sentences (Criminal procedure)

Page:

View: 974


Journal of the House of Representatives

... lines 19 through 21 , by replacing " a crime " whenever it appears with " first
degree murder or a class X felony " ; and on page 2 , by replacing lines 15
through 23 with the following : " ( b ) Upon written request of the victim , the
Department of ...

Author: Illinois. General Assembly. House of Representatives

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Illinois

Page:

View: 962


Journal of the Senate

an a is ( 1 ) the sentence for attempt to commit first degree murder is the sentence
for a class X felony , except that ( A ) attempt to commit first degree murder when
at least one of the aggravating factors specified in paragraphs ( 1 ) , ( 2 ) and ...

Author: Illinois. General Assembly. Senate

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Illinois

Page:

View: 805


Ohio Circuit Court Reports

But you ( the jury ) must keep in mind at all times the distinction between murder
in the first degree while attempting to ... This class of first degree murder is wholly
different from first degree murder where the killing is done purposely and of ...

Author: Ohio. Circuit Court

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Law reports, digests, etc

Page:

View: 485


Laws of the State of Illinois Enacted by the General Assembly at the Extra Session

( c ) When a defendant is on triat for first degree murder and evidence of either of
the mitigating factors defined in subsection ( a ) of this Section has been
presented , the burden of proof is on the defendant to prove either mitigating
factor by a ...

Author: Illinois

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Illinois

Page:

View: 408


California Supreme Court Records and Briefs

20-26) was that the acquittal of Pukahi on the first degree murder charge means
Dulay could not and cannot be convicted on the murder charge since he was
charged only with first degree murder. There is no basis for this position.

Author: California (State).

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Law

Page:

View: 630

Court of Appeal Case(s): D015466 D017426 Number of Exhibits: 1