Oh My God What a Complete Aisling

'There aren't enough words for how much I love it' Marian Keyes THE SMASH-HIT ROMANTIC COMEDY THAT WILL MAKE YOU LAUGH AND CRY - IF YOU'RE A FAN OF DERRY GIRLS YOU'LL LOVE THIS ___________ Meet Aisling.

Author: Emer McLysaght

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 1405938218

Category: Fiction

Page: 400

View: 653

'There aren't enough words for how much I love it' Marian Keyes THE SMASH-HIT ROMANTIC COMEDY THAT WILL MAKE YOU LAUGH AND CRY - IF YOU'RE A FAN OF DERRY GIRLS YOU'LL LOVE THIS ___________ Meet Aisling. She's a small-town girl with a big heart. She has a steady job and a loyal boyfriend (though he hasn't put a ring on it even after seven years). Then one disastrous romantic getaway convinces Aisling to leave him behind and head for the bright lights. But with glamorous new flatmates, a scandal at work and a weird love square, Aisling has no idea what's about to hit her . . . Fans of Marian Keyes, Bridget Jones and Sophie Kinsella will LOVE this. __________ 'Comparisons with Bridget Jones are spot on' Independent 'Will have you laughing your socks off' Fabulous 'Sweet, funny, moving, perfect' The Pool 'You'll laugh, you'll cry . . . an utter ray of sunshine' Red Can't get enough of Aisling? Then why not read the hilarious follow-up The Importance of Being Aisling - OUT NOW!

Oh My God What a Complete Diary 2021

If there's one word to describe Aisling, it's 'organised' and with this little book her creators provide Aislings everywhere with the perfect tool to stay on top of things. A brilliant gift for fans of the popular Aisling book series.

Author: EMER. BREEN MCLYSAGHT (SARAH.)

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780717190188

Category:

Page: 144

View: 514

If there's one word to describe Aisling, it's 'organised', and with this little book her creators Emer McLysaght and Sarah Breen are providing Aislings everywhere with the perfect tool to stay on top of things. Each month kicks off with an Aisling-tastic inspirational quote, with each week clearly laid out so you can tell at a glance how many baby showers you have or when your car tax is due. There's also a space to out write the month's attainable goal. Do you want to take up Zumba? Or learn 'Maniac 2000' on the tin whistle? Get out your Good Pen and write it down. It's all about being intentional. And then once you achieve your goals you get to tick them off, which is really the only reason to make a list in the first place. Once you get into the habit of using it, you won't be able to imagine your life without it, sort of like how ludicrous the world would be without smartphones or Dolmio Stir In! It's the essential diary for every Aisling - plan your weeks, prioritise goals and never forget another birthday!

The Importance of Being Aisling

The No. 1 Irish bestseller and hilarious follow-up to the smash-hit romantic comedy Oh My God, What A Complete Aisling - fans of Derry Girls will love this perfect summer read __________ Job.

Author: Emer McLysaght

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 1405938234

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 189

The No. 1 Irish bestseller and hilarious follow-up to the smash-hit romantic comedy Oh My God, What A Complete Aisling - fans of Derry Girls will love this perfect summer read __________ Job. Flat. Boyfriend. Tick. Tick. Tick. Just when Aisling (seems) to be winning at life, she discovers it has other ideas: Fired. Homeless. Dumped. Tick. Tick. Tick. As her new life comes crashing down, Aisling is forced to move back home to Ballygobbard and her mam. Is this the end of the world? Or might returning to her roots remind this small-town girl just what she'd lost in the big city? ___________ 'Should come with a health warning. Ten pages in my face hurts from grinning' Sunday Independent 'The Irish answer to Bridget Jones. It's stuffed with laughs' Daily Mail 'You'll be laughing out loud one minute and crying the next' Heat WINNER OF POPULAR FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018 - Irish Book Awards

Once Twice Three Times an Aisling

'THERE AREN'T ENOUGH WORDS FOR HOW MUCH I LOVE IT' MARIAN KEYES The hilarious new romantic comedy Once, Twice, Three times an Aisling - the third book in the No. 1 bestselling Aisling series.

Author: Emer McLysaght

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 1405938250

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 856

'THERE AREN'T ENOUGH WORDS FOR HOW MUCH I LOVE IT' MARIAN KEYES The hilarious new romantic comedy Once, Twice, Three times an Aisling - the third book in the No. 1 bestselling Aisling series. Aisling is thirty, flirty and frazzled. But - just when she should finally be feeling all grown-up - she's floundering. Because when you're recovering from a broken heart as well as struggling to keep your café as sizzling as your award-winning sausages, it's hard to feel you've really made it as an adult. Which why now is NOT the time for a delicious new man to show up, her best friend to demand the hen do of the century and a surprise celebrity appearance . . . But Aisling, never one to worry about having too much on her plate, rolls up her sleeves: she's got this. Until she discovers that being a proper grown-up means you can't do everything. Sometimes you will let someone down. But will it be those she loves, or herself? 'The Irish answer to Bridget Jones . . . will have you laughing one minute and crying the next' OK 'Humour, warmth & quintessential Irishness. Incredibly uplifting' WOMAN & HOME BOOKS OF THE YEAR 'Hilarious' Hello! WINNER OF POPULAR FICTION BOOK OF THE YEAR AT THE AN POST IRISH BOOK AWARDS Praise for Oh My God, What a Complete Aisling and The Importance of Being Aisling 'Hailed as the Irish answer to Bridget Jones . . . stuffed with laughs' Daily Mail 'A joyful, emotional, heartfelt romp of a novel' Heat 'The year's funniest book to date' Hello

The Education of Ivy Edwards

Grab a copy and some vodka' Melanie Blake, author of The Thunder Girls 'Gritty, surprising, redemptive' Laura Jane Willams 'Smart, bittersweet and extremely funny . . . so perceptive and REAL' Daisy Buchanan, author of How to Be a Grown Up ...

Author: Hannah Tovey

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0349424691

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 782

'An absolute joy. . . reminds me of some of my all time favourites - Adults, Not Working, The To-Do List' Daisy Buchanan, author of How to be a Grown Up 'Raw, unapologetic and pretty damn relatable . . . a brilliant debut' Heat 'Gritty, surprising, honest . . . there's an Ivy in all of us' Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop _____________________ Adult life is hard. Send help. Ivy Edwards is thirty-one years old, funny, shameless, and a bit of a romantic. She's also currently trying not to cry in the office toilet. Partly because she's just run out of money for fags. A bit because her mum continues to annoy her. Definitely not because she's just been dumped by her fiancé. With her London life in shambles and her family miles away in the Welsh valleys, Ivy doesn't actually feel like she belongs anywhere. At least, she has her friends - and a bottle of vodka. Embarking on a journey of singlehood, Ivy is about to discover that sometimes, having your life fall apart can be surprisingly fun. _____________________ Get ready for Ivy... The Education of Ivy Edwards is perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton's Everything I Know About Love, Holly Bourne's How Do You Like Me Now?, Emer McLysaght's Oh My God, What a Complete Aisling, and Phoebe Waller-Bridge's Fleabag. 'Bloody brilliant. Grab a copy and some vodka' Melanie Blake, author of The Thunder Girls 'Gritty, surprising, redemptive' Laura Jane Willams 'Smart, bittersweet and extremely funny . . . so perceptive and REAL' Daisy Buchanan, author of How to Be a Grown Up 'This book will make you laugh out loud one minute and have you reaching for the tissues the next' Heat 'Tovey hits that sweet spot of sharp dialogue and authentic characters that are well-rounded, real, and messy' Abigail Mann, author of The Lonely Fajita 'Like that trusted friend who'll give you a 'cwtch' (Welsh hug), check your mascara and then take you to get hammered on vodka martinis. . . warm, witty and occasionally filthy . . . and full of heart' Nicola Mostyn, author of The Gods of Love 'Reminiscent of Laura and Tyler's escapades in Emma Jane Unsworth's Animals . . . gets into the nitty gritty of heartbreak' Netgalley reviewer 'Feel good and hilarious' Netgalley reviewer '31-year-old Ivy's life is derailed dramatically when her fiancé dumps her, with no warning, just 5 minutes after they've had sex. A feel good and hilarious look at breaking up, self-indulgence and self-discovery' Girl Reads Books 'I could really empathise with . . . the struggles of not belonging and trying to survive London when life has not gone to plan' Netgalley reviewer 'The Education of Ivy Edwards is a whirlwind of a read and proved to be a great distraction from the current climate. . . .Ivy's mum might be my favourite character, she's bonkers and I loved her!' Eleanor Reads Books 'A very enjoyable read' Netgalley reviewer 'Rich in dialogue . . . it's a novel about realising that sometimes your greatest enemy is yourself' Netgalley reviewer

Books Ireland

( 28th year ) : INDEXES to books reviewed and to reviewers Donnelly , Mary . ...
215.03 Ag Dul ó Chion ? ... Gaeilge 1952-2002 . M. Ó Murchú . 98.03 Bolger ,
Dermot . Woman's Daughter , The . ... 317.03 Aisling Gayle . ... Oh Baby ! 174.03 ,
280.03 Clever Car Buying . Eddie Cunningham . 33.03 Dagg . Stephanie . The
Big Brother . 135.03 ... God in France . 1994-98 . 288.03 Dalton , Kevin . That
Could Never Be : a memoir . 129.03 Cloch na nGabhar . ... Complete Guide to I's
Birds .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Authors, Irish

Page:

View: 259