Other People s Secrets

And, yet, not one of them suspects that his arrival in their lives might be anything other than accidental . . . ******************* Praise for Louise Candlish 'Twists the knife right up to the very final page' Ruth Ware 'Addictive, twisty ...

Author: Louise Candlish

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0748116273

Category: Fiction

Page: 416

View: 975

A gripping, twisty story of adultery and scandal from the bestselling author of Our House. 'Candlish's writing draws you in immediately' Heat Everybody wants the truth . . . until they find it -------------------------------------------- Ginny and Adam Trustlove arrive on holiday in Italy torn apart by personal tragedy. Two weeks in a boathouse on the edge of peaceful Lake Orta is exactly what they need to restore their faith in life - and each other. Twenty-four hours later, the silence is broken. The Sale family have arrived at the main villa: wealthy, high-flying Marty, his beautiful wife Bea, and their privileged, confident offspring. It doesn't take long for Ginny and Adam to be drawn in, especially when the teenage Pippi introduces a new friend into the circle. For there is something about Zach that has everyone instantly beguiled, something that loosens old secrets - and creates shocking new ones. And, yet, not one of them suspects that his arrival in their lives might be anything other than accidental . . . ******************* Praise for Louise Candlish 'Twists the knife right up to the very final page' Ruth Ware 'Addictive, twisty and oh so terrifyingly possible' Clare Mackintosh 'Terrifically twisty . . . hooks from the first page' Sunday Times 'Louise Candlish is a great writer; she inhaled me into her nightmarish world where everything we think we know is ripped from under our feet' Fiona Barton 'Keeps you guessing to the end - and beyond' Stylist 'A master of her craft' Rosamund Lupton 'A well-crafted story of scandal, identity and infidelity' Sunday Mirror 'Not afraid to tackle darker issues . . . moving and thought-provoking' Daily Mail

Other People s Secrets

A Novel Meredith Hambrock. OTHER PEOPLES SECRETS A NOVEL MEREDITH HAMBROCK OTHER PEOPLE'S SECRETS A NOVEL MEREDITH HAMBROCK. Front Cover.

Author: Meredith Hambrock

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

ISBN: 1639100997

Category: Fiction

Page: 318

View: 212

Baby’s down—and could be out for good—when she faces off with forces bent on turning her lakeside paradise into a living hell, for fans of Alissa Nutting and Amy Engel. Baby’s heart is in the right place, but she’s got problems—namely, a fierce taste for booze and an on-again, off-again boyfriend who can't commit. She’s living and working at Oakwood Hills, a crumbling lakeside resort, with her friends, Crystal Nugget and DJ Overalls, reeling since her adoptive mother died of a stroke. And now, the return of the local drug kingpin, Bad Mike, is about to throw her already unstable summer into full-blown chaos. To make matters worse, the owner of Oakwood Hills announces plans to sell the resort to Amelia, her boyfriend's wealthy twin sister, who plans to renovate it, sucking the life out of the only home Baby's ever known. Desperate to thwart the sale, Baby and her friends decide to try to recover a sunken treasure rumored to be sitting at the bottom of the lake. But Bad Mike also has his eyes on the prize and when the search gets criminal, Baby will be forced to walk down a road full of hidden secrets that will change how she sees herself—and her life—forever.

Other people s secrets

Author: Sophie Cole

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 283

View: 646


The Secrets of Mind Power The Secret of Success and Other Essential Works

An examination of the methods used by these “witches,” as shown by their confessions, gives us a key to the mystery. These “witches” would fix their minds upon other people, or their animals, and by holding a concentrated mental picture ...

Author: William Walker Atkinson

Publisher: St. Martin's Essentials

ISBN: 1250780063

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 320

View: 426

A collection of William Walker Atkinson's classic works on the power of the mind The Secrets of Mind Power: Ten Essential Works is the definitive collection of William Walker Atkinson’s published works. Born in 1862, Atkinson became a pioneer of the New Thought movement and wrote prolifically throughout his lifetime, leaving a vast body of published material after his death in 1932. The Secrets of Mind Power is a treasury of ten of his most powerful and innovative teachings combined in a single volume. The books are included in their entirety and are faithfully reproduced as they were originally published to preserve the impact of Atkinson’s work. The Secrets of Mind Power is part of The Library of Spiritual Wisdom, a beautifully designed series of curated classics written by some of the greatest spiritual teachers of all time. With books covering topics ranging from prosperity and motivation to the occult and metaphysical thought, The Library of Spiritual Wisdom is the definitive collection of texts from some of the most revolutionary thought leaders of the last three centuries and belongs on the shelves of home libraries everywhere.

Other People s Secrets

Author: Todd A. McNutt

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Computer security

Page: 81

View: 511


The Great Western Beach

Most people's lives are full of secrets — other people's secrets as well as their own. I've never felt any compulsion to air secrets, mine or anyone else's. All sorts of moments are private, and should remain so.

Author: Emma Smith

Publisher: A&C Black

ISBN: 0747596611

Category: Children

Page: 386

View: 600

An astonishingly detailed, beautifully written memoir of a Cornish childhood.

Works

This , " he said , " from its wildness , should be another of those dreams that have so broken my rest of late . ... Not so much his secrets as other people's secrets perhaps , " retorted the woman ; " not so much his secrets as yours .

Author: Charles Dickens

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 824

View: 519


Historical and Political Survey of the Losses Sustained by the French Nation

“ Not so much his secrets as other people's secrets perhaps , ” retorted the woman ; “ not so much his secrets as yours . None of your black looks at me ! You'll want ' em all perhaps for another time . You had better keep ' em .

Author: Sir Francis d' Ivernois

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: Finance

Page: 472

View: 213


The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby II

'Take care that other people know when to hold theirs.' 'You jade,' said Ralph, ... 'Not so much his secrets as other people's secrets, perhaps,' retorted the woman; 'not so much his secrets as yours. None of your black looks at me!

Author: Dickens C.

Publisher: Рипол Классик

ISBN: 5521068694

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 422

Dickens’ genius for creating eccentric yet entirely captivating characters found its fullest expression in his third novel, Nicholas Nickleby, published in 1839. The narrative follows Nicholas as he escapes from the infl uence of his villainous uncle and the wicked schoolmaster Wackford Squeers, stumbles into a theatrical career, and pursues his fortune through numerous adventures. Upon its original publication, the set was hailed as “one of the most glorious publishing achievements of our time.”

Good Morals and Gentle Manners

Exercise great prudence in permitting others to make you their confidential friend . It may appear very complimentary to be chosen to help keep other people's secrets , but it may become a very disagreeable honor .

Author: Alexander Murdock Gow

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American wit and humor

Page: 252

View: 243