The Jungle Book

Retells the adventures of Mowgli, a young boy raised by wolves, Baloo the Bear, and the other jungle animals. A boy named Mowgli and a bear named Baloo become fast friends in Disney's beloved classic, The Jungle Book.

Author: Random House Disney

Publisher: Golden/Disney

ISBN: 9780736420969

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 24

View: 363

Retells the adventures of Mowgli, a young boy raised by wolves, Baloo the Bear, and the other jungle animals.

Jungle Book

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: 9788172344221

Category:

Page:

View: 236


Walt Disney s the Jungle Book

In this delightful retelling of the classic film, new and old fans will fall in love with The Jungle Book. With its oversized, padded cover and beautiful illustrations, this is the perfect companion to The Jungle Book: Special Edition DVD.

Author: Disney Book Group

Publisher: Disney Press

ISBN: 9781423101666

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 96

View: 607

Follow the adventures of a boy named Mowgli and his jungle friends as they face the dangerous tiger Shere Khan and the unknown world of humans. In this delightful retelling of the classic film, new and old fans will fall in love with The Jungle Book. With its oversized, padded cover and beautiful illustrations, this is the perfect companion to The Jungle Book: Special Edition DVD.

The Jungle Book Happy Tin Disney

Mowgli shows he has brains and brawn when he meets a new friend in this exciting adventure, perfect for fans of The Jungle Book.

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781788108249

Category:

Page: 3

View: 347

Mowgli shows he has brains and brawn when he meets a new friend in this exciting adventure, perfect for fans of The Jungle Book.

Disney s The Jungle Book

The adventures of Mowgli, a young boy raised by animals in the Indian jungle.

Author: Walt Disney Company

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781570822933

Category: Animals

Page: 96

View: 161

The adventures of Mowgli, a young boy raised by animals in the Indian jungle.

The Jungle Book

Retells in graphic novel format Kipling's story of young Mowgli, a human boy who grows up with a pack of wild animals and must choose one day between people and his animal family.

Author: Rudyard Kipling

Publisher: Campfire Classics

ISBN: 8190751549

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 101

View: 192

Retells in graphic novel format Kipling's story of young Mowgli, a human boy who grows up with a pack of wild animals and must choose one day between people and his animal family.

Disney The Jungle Book

Follow along with Mowgli, Baloo, and Bagheera in a wild adventure in this die-cut Disney classic! Mowgli the man-cub has lived in the jungle his whole life.

Author: Editors of Studio Fun International

Publisher: SFI Readerlink Dist

ISBN: 9780794443719

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 72

View: 832

Follow along with Mowgli, Baloo, and Bagheera in a wild adventure in this die-cut Disney classic! Mowgli the man-cub has lived in the jungle his whole life. When Bagheera the panther decides that is time for Mowgli to return to the village, he runs away and has all sorts of adventures with his friends, including Baloo the dancing bear. Beautifully illustrated on every page, this classic Disney storybook is sure to become a favorite in any beginning library. It makes an excellent first reader for young children.

Walt Disney s The Jungle Book

The problem is...Mowgli wants to stay in the jungle. Will Bagheera be able to deliver him to the Man-village safely? Don't miss this retelling of Walt Disney's classic film, The Jungle Book.

Author: Disney Book Group

Publisher: Disney Electronic Content

ISBN: 1423151623

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 14

View: 164

When Bagheera the panther finds a Man-cub in the jungles of India, he takes the baby to a nearby wolf family, hoping the mother wolf could care for the child. But after ten happy years with the wolves, it is no longer safe for Mowgli the Man-cub to live in the jungle. Shere Khan, a fierce tiger, believes all humans will grow up to be hunters, including young Mowgli, and wants nothing more than to rid the jungle of the Man-cub. Right away, Bagheera takes Mowgli on a journey to a Man-village where he will be safe. The problem is...Mowgli wants to stay in the jungle. Will Bagheera be able to deliver him to the Man-village safely? Don't miss this retelling of Walt Disney's classic film, The Jungle Book.

Disney Jungle Book

Follow Mowgli on his search to find where he belongs in this Disney The Jungle Book storybook.

Author: Parragon

Publisher: Parragon

ISBN: 9781472397461

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 72

View: 151

Follow Mowgli on his search to find where he belongs in this Disney The Jungle Book storybook.

Art of the Jungle Book

The Art of The Jungle Book provides an in-depth look at Disney's latest film.

Author: Ellen Wolff

Publisher: Titan Books

ISBN: 9781785652554

Category:

Page: 156

View: 253

The Art of The Jungle Book provides an in-depth look at Disney's latest film. Dazzling concept art, behind-the-scenes photography, CG designs, and more come together to highlight the visual spectacle of the film. Delving into the film's interpretation of iconic Jungle Book elements, from beloved characters such as Baloo to the jungle itself, the book lavishly illustrates the magic behind the art of the film.

Walt Disney s The Jungle Book

Author: Walt Disney

Publisher: Ladybird Books

ISBN: 9780721408743

Category: Feral children

Page: 43

View: 865


Secret History of the Jungle Book

Why did Rudyard Kipling, an Englishman, manage to get the details and atmosphere of the Jungle Book so beautifully and authentically? This book explaisn the real meaning of Kipling's most famous work.

Author: Swati Singh

Publisher: The Real Press

ISBN: 0993523927

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 64

View: 505

Why did Rudyard Kipling, an Englishman, manage to get the details and atmosphere of the Jungle Book so beautifully and authentically? This book explaisn the real meaning of Kipling's most famous work.

Disney

Mowgli the Man-cub has lived in the jungle his whole life. So, when Bagheera, a black panther, tries to take him to the Man-village to escape the Man-hating tiger, Shere Khan, Mowgli runs away.

Author: Scholastic Australia

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781760663124

Category: Animals

Page: 72

View: 560

Mowgli the Man-cub has lived in the jungle his whole life. So, when Bagheera, a black panther, tries to take him to the Man-village to escape the Man-hating tiger, Shere Khan, Mowgli runs away. Will Mowgli ever agree to leave his animal friends and live with the other humans?

Disney the Jungle Book Magical Story

Author: Parragon

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781474854191

Category:

Page: 32

View: 714


Disney Classic Stories Walt Disney s The Jungle Book

Read along with Disney!

Author: Disney Books

Publisher: Disney Electronic Content

ISBN: 1484750780

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page:

View: 311

Read along with Disney! Abandoned after an accident, baby Mowgli is taken and raised by a family of wolves. As the boy grows older, the wise panther Bagheera realizes he must be returned to his own kind in the nearby man-village. Join the adventure through the jungle and see what happens when Mowgli is told that he must go live in the Man-village.

Disney s The Jungle Book 2

Get to know all your favourite Jungle Book characters in this board book. It features simple rhyming text for reading aloud to little man-cubs and large index tabs that make turning pages much easier.

Author:

Publisher: Ladybird Books

ISBN: 9781844220113

Category: Children's stories

Page: 12

View: 685

Get to know all your favourite Jungle Book characters in this board book. It features simple rhyming text for reading aloud to little man-cubs and large index tabs that make turning pages much easier.

The Jungle Book

Mowgli, a man-cub raised by wolves, is lured from the delights and dangers of the jungle by the song of a village girl.

Author: Rudyard Kipling

Publisher: Manga Classics

ISBN: 9781772940190

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 324

View: 699

Reads from right to left in the traditional manga format.

Disney the Jungle Book

Tells the adventures of Mowgli, a boy reared by a pack of wolves, and the wild animals of the jungle.

Author: Parragon Books Ltd

Publisher: Parragon

ISBN: 9781474854238

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 862

Enjoy a classic Disney experience with this Disney The Jungle Book Magical Story, with an embossed tin cover image. Follow Mowgli on his journey to find where he belongs.

The Jungle Book The Strength of the Wolf is the Pack

"THIS IS THE LAW OF THE JUNGLE, AS OLD AND AS TRUE AS THE SKY.

Author: Scott Peterson

Publisher: Disney Electronic Content

ISBN: 148472898X

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 324

View: 553

"THIS IS THE LAW OF THE JUNGLE, AS OLD AND AS TRUE AS THE SKY. . . ." Mowgli has lived in the Jungle for as long as he can remember. Raised by a noble wolf pack and mentored by a wise panther called Bagheera, Mowgli enjoys the rich, vibrant world of the animals. And while at times it is clear he doesn't quite fit in, he could never imagine leaving it. But when a vengeful tiger makes a vow to remove the man-cub from the Jungle, Mowgli's world is turned upside down. With help from his new friend Baloo the bear, Mowgli finds himself on a journey to protect his wolf family and himself--a journey that could change things forever. Will the man-cub be able to find his place in the Jungle?

Jungle Book

The adventures of Mowgli, a young boy raised by animals in the Indian jungle.

Author: Walt Disney Company

Publisher: Viking Children's Books

ISBN: 9780831752910

Category: Animals

Page: 94

View: 781

The adventures of Mowgli, a young boy raised by animals in the Indian jungle.