The Loving Cup

The Loving Cup is the tenth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, and continues the story after the fifth TV series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner.

Author: Winston Graham

Publisher: Pan Macmillan

ISBN: 0330523457

Category: Fiction

Page: 590

View: 228

The Loving Cup is the tenth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, and continues the story after the fifth TV series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner. Cornwall 1813. A silver cup lies half-forgotten in a dank cave, amongst a pile of stolen goods. Yet the tiny vessel and its inscription Amor gignit amorem haunts the lives of the still-feuding Poldark and Warleggan families, as Ross, Demelza and the ambitious and powerful Sir George Warleggan watch their children make the decisions that will shape their destinies. In the closing years of the wars against Napoleon, for Jeremy and Clowance, and for arrogant, cynical Valentine Warleggan, these are troubled and momentous times . . . The Loving Cup is followed by the eleventh book in the Poldark series, The Twisted Sword. 'From the incomparable Winston Graham . . . who has everything that anyone else has, and then a whole lot more.' Guardian

The Loving Cup

Author: Winston Graham

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780755108992

Category: Cornwall (England : County)

Page: 553

View: 613


Loving Cup

Author: Winston Graham

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780006170259

Category:

Page: 480

View: 330


The Loving Cup

Prologue Catgut Alley, Farringdon Ward October 1678 I passed you the loving
cup, I filled it to the brim. My life, my soul, my desires, my heart! My dear Samuel,
all my days are thinking ofyou! Without your love, there is no life! Your very breath
 ...

Author: Paul Doherty

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 075539836X

Category: Fiction

Page: 253

View: 559

An impossible love. A grisly murder. A hunt for justice. Paul Doherty's novel The Loving Cup, brings Restoration London to raucous life amid a compelling love story and murder mystery. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Jean Plaidy. Samuel Atkins is deeply in love with Maria Eleanora, a beautiful young woman from the court of Queen Catherine. But Atkins is a poor clerk, and Maria Eleanora a foreigner, so their love must remain a secret. When an important judge is found murdered, Samuel Pepys' followers are suspected, and Atkins is arrested. Suddenly, Maria Eleanora realises that to save her lover and discover the hideous truth behind the crime, she must thread her way through both the treacherous alleys of London and the murky and murderous politics of those seeking to destroy the king. Based on historical events, The Loving Cup not only probes one of the great murder mysteries of English history but also recounts a love story as passionate as it is secretive. What readers are saying about Paul Doherty: 'Paul Doherty is a synonym for quality and entertainment' 'A compelling tale of historical fiction that exudes accuracy and detail' 'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'

History of the presentation of the Loving Cup

After much discussion as to what this testimonial should be , it was suggested by
Dr. George W. Avery , that it take the shape of a “ Loving Cup of solid silver . ”
This suggestion was received with great favor , and it was decided at a meeting
of ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 94

View: 843


The Loving Cup

Author: D. Y CAMERON (pseud.)

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 502


The Loving Cup

Author: Allan Prior

Publisher: Pan

ISBN:

Category: Nineteen sixties

Page: 380

View: 719


The Loving Cup

Author: Anthony WYNNE (pseud.)

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 453


The Loving Cup

Author: D. Y. Cameron

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 160

View: 518


The loving cup

Author: Dorothy Macardle

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page:

View: 148


The Loving Cup

Author: Derek Barton

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 270

View: 593


The Loving Cup

Author: Teresa Holloway

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 224

View: 199


The Loving Cup

Author: Stewart Conn

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780946588435

Category:

Page: 32

View: 609


The Loving Cup

Author: Anthony Wynne

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 319

View: 567


The Loving Cup

Author: Alice Brown

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category: American drama

Page: 27

View: 318


Observations by John Bruce Upon the Great Mace and Loving cup of Leicester

... very handsome silver cup , long known as “ The Loving - Cup of Leicester . " An
inscription upon its cover accounts for its name , and another round the rim of the
cup tells its history . The former is “ Honour the King Love the Brotherhood .

Author: John Bruce

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 8

View: 874


The Loving Cup

Author: Margaret Vail McLeod

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 224

View: 971


Death in the Loving Cup

Author: Tom Girtin

Publisher:

ISBN: 9781869832018

Category:

Page: 157

View: 345


The Loving Cup

Author: Margaret Stanley

Publisher:

ISBN: 9780709003342

Category:

Page: 156

View: 440


The Loving Cup A Play in One Act for Children

Author: Dorothy Macardle

Publisher:

ISBN:

Category:

Page: 31

View: 144